click to increase font size - you can click more than once click to decrease font size - you can click more than once
Search
 
Click to visit Learning, Teaching and ProvisionClick to visit Progress for All PupilsClick to visit Leadership DevelopmentClick to visit Behaviour and Safeguarding

NQT Development Programme ( Benjamin Curtis Core programme)

Target audience:

Newly qualified, recently qualified and supply teachers, Higher Level Teaching Assistants in all schools

Outline of event:

The programme consists of seven days of training , each of which is repeated in two different venues ( central: Tickton Grange and west: Brough Business Centre)
Each session runs from 9.15 to 3.30
The start dates of each cohort are staggered so that NQTs starting at different points in the year can access the whole programme if they wish.
Cohort 1 (NQTs starting from September 2017)
Cohort 2 (NQTs starting from January 2018)

It is not a requirement to attend always at the same centre, or to attend all the training sessions although this can facilitate NQT networking.

2017-2018 cohorts
DAY 1: Reviewing personal and professional achievements, planning for professional development and improved performance
Practical workshop to review achievements to date, consider professional development needs and formulate a plan
(Teachers standards Part 1/8)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 11th October 2017 (Tickton grange)
(Cohort 2) Thursday 11th January 2018 (Brough Business Centre)

DAY 2 A practical approach to improving behaviour for learning
(TS Part 1/7)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 29th November 2017 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Wednesday 7th March 2018 ( Brough)

DAY 3 Meeting the needs of individual pupils, differentiating learning activities especially for SEN and more able
TS Part 1/1,2,4,5,6)
(Cohort 1) Thursday 30th November 2017 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Thursday 8th March 2018 ( Brough)

DAY 4 DAY 4 Dealing with bullying, developing pupils' social and emotional awareness, building confidence and developing pupils as goal setters
(TS Part 1/1,7)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 24th January 2018 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Thursday 12th April 2018 ( Brough)

DAY 5 Developing positive partnerships with parents and carers
Including report writing and relationships with other adults and agencies
(TS Part 1/8, Part 2)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 11th April 2018 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Thursday 3rd May 2018 ( Brough)

DAY 6 An introduction to the role of the subject leader, getting started
(TS Part 1/2,3,4,6,8, Part 2)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 16th May 2018 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Wednesday 6th June 2018 ( Brough)

DAY 7 Self review performance and effectiveness, preparing for performance review
(TS Part 1/2,3,4,6,8, Part 2)
(Cohort 1) Wednesday 27th June 2018 ( Tickton)
(Cohort 2) Thursday 28th June 2018 ( Brough)





Learning and Teaching Outcomes:

All NQTs successfully complete induction
- Where RQT or supply staff are involved, issues to be addressed are assessed as becoming more securely "good" in lesson observations

We expect that all CPD will involve integral evaluation processes

Preparation:

Resources and tasks to be completed by participants will be communicated by the facilitator, Jane Pow ( Benjamin Curtis Foundation)

Online resources:

NQTs may access materials related to their induction at:
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/induction-for-newly-qualified-teachers-nqts
or find information via the NQT manager site or at the eriding site.

Duration: this is a full day event

 

item code ~ event 72
Event Facilitator: Sue Griffiths

 

These are the dates for this event

 Wed 11 Oct 2017-Tickton Grange

 Wed 29 Nov 2017-Tickton Grange

 Thu 30 Nov 2017-Tickton Grange

 Thu 11 Jan 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Wed 24 Jan 2018-Tickton Grange

 Wed 7 Mar 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Thu 8 Mar 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Wed 11 Apr 2018-Tickton Grange

 Thu 12 Apr 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Thu 3 May 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Wed 16 May 2018-Tickton Grange

 Wed 6 Jun 2018-Brough Business Centre

 Wed 27 Jun 2018-Tickton Grange

 Thu 28 Jun 2018-Brough Business Centre

£120.00 per person for SLA schools inc. SLA Academies

£207.00 for non-SLA Academies

£180.00 for non-SLA LA schools

Click here for charges


Click to create PDF version of this item
printable course notice