click to increase font size - you can click more than once click to decrease font size - you can click more than once
Search
 
Click to visit Learning, Teaching and ProvisionClick to visit Progress for All PupilsClick to visit Leadership DevelopmentClick to visit Behaviour and Safeguarding

Frequently Asked Questions

Q
  What time do events start?
A
Unless otherwise stated, event times are as follows:
Full day ~ 9.15am to 4pm
Half day AM ~ 9.15am to 12 noon
Half day PM ~ 1.30pm to 4pm
Q
  How do I book one or more people on an event?
A
If you are logged in to the system you simply need to click the green "book" button for that event and fill in the form. You are not required to give an email address but it is most helpful if you do so.
If you want to book more than one person on the event, click the green "book" button and add the next name. There is no limit to how many participants can be added in this way
Q
  How do I edit or remove a booking?
A
When you are logged in, visit the event in question.
To edit, click the "edit" icon (a pencil on a pad) and update as necessary.
To delete, click the "delete" button (red cross): you will be asked to confirm that you wish to remove the booking, so click "yes".
Q
  I am a School Governor - can I attend training?
A
Yes, most training events are open to Governors. If there is an event relevant to you, your school can book you in for it as they do for staff members. The school would be charged at the same rate as for a member of staff.
Q
  What is a "bookmark"?
A
If you are logged in, click any "Bookmark" button to add the item to your "Bookmark" page.
If you aren't logged in, you can still make a record of events or packages which interest you by clicking the "bookmark" button. This stores the bookmark whilst you are browsing, and creates a reference code which you can enter on a subsequent visit to the site or perhaps pass on to a colleague.
Q
  What information do we store about users?
A
When a booking is made (or if a "contact us" form is submitted), the information you give us is stored solely for the purpose of managing CPD or answering the enquiry. Information (such as email addresses) is not divulged to any third parties.
The modules you visit are stored for your convenience in a "history".
You can delete items from the history page at any time by clicking the red buttons.
Q
  How do I confirm a booking?
A
To confirm one or more bookings you need to enter the school's confirmation code and click the "switch on" button. If the code is correct the "confirm" link is shown next to each item: simply click the link to confirm one or more items.
Q
  How do I stop unauthorised people confirming bookings?
A
In some schools users are allowed to make bookings without formal confirmation. To allow the person responsible for CPD to check bookings made before committing the school to the item, a confirmation code must be used to enable the confirmation links. If confirmation is switched on, you can click the "switch off" button to stop it.